28 Nov 2022 16:24

Foreign ministers of 7 Northern Baltic countries assure Ukraine of continuing to support it as long as necessary

MOSCOW. Nov 28 (Interfax) - The foreign ministers of seven Baltic countries, i.e. Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, and Sweden, arrived in Kiev on Monday to discuss further options to support Ukraine, Latvian Foreign Minister Edgars Rinkevics said.

"We, the ministers of the Northern Baltic countries, are visiting Kiev and meeting with top Ukrainian officials. The main question is how to support Ukraine even more," Ukrainian media quoted Rinkevics as saying on his social account.

They also referred to Finnish Foreign Minister Pekka Haavisto's statement saying that his country would continue to support Ukraine for as long as it takes.

"King Winter has come to the city. [...] We will continue to support Ukraine for as long as necessary," Haavisto wrote on social media.