30 Sep 2022 16:27

Agreements on admission of LPR, DPR, Kherson and Zaporizhzhya regions to Russia signed in Kremlin

MOSCOW. Sept 30 (Interfax) - Agreements on the admission of four new constituent territories - the Donetsk and Luhansk People's Republics and the Zaporizhzhya and Kherson regions - were signed by Russian President Vladimir Putin and the heads of the four regions in the Kremlin on Friday.

The agreements were signed in the St. George Hall of the Grand Kremlin Palace. Denis Pushilin (the DPR), Leonid Pasechnik (the LPR), Yevgeny Balitsky (the Zaporizhzhya region) and Vladimir Saldo (the Kherson region) put their signatures on the documents.

The Russian national anthem was played at the end of the ceremony, after which the Russian president and heads of the four new constituent territories held hands and chanted "Russia."