6 Jun 2022 20:56

U.S. Treasury, energy secretaries placed on Russia's stop list - Russian Foreign Ministry

MOSCOW. June 7 (Interfax) - The Russian Foreign Ministry has placed 61 U.S. citizens, including high-ranking representatives of the U.S. Administration on its stop list in response to U.S. sanctions.

"In response to the constantly expanding U.S. sanctions against Russian political and public figures, and representatives of the Russian business, 61 U.S. citizens, including heads of leading defense corporations, media platforms and rating agencies, aircraft- and shipbuilding companies, and several officials of the U.S. Department of State involved in disinformation about Russian 'malign' cyberattacks have been included in the stop list," the Russian Foreign Ministry said in a statement on Monday.

In particular, the stop list now features U.S. Secretary of Energy Jennifer Granholm, U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Janet Yellen, White House economic adviser, Director of the National Economic Council Brian Deese, and Senior Advisor to the U.S. President Mike Donilon.

Below is the list of sanctioned individuals:

Tracy A. Atkinson, former executive director at Raytheon Technologies

Edward H. Bastian, Chief Executive Officer at Delta Air Lines

Jennifer Bachus, Senior Bureau Official and Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for the Cyberspace and Digital Policy Bureau (Department of State)

Katherine Joan Bedingfield, White House Communications Director

John B. Bellinger III, lobbyist, lawyer at Arnold & Porter (law firm)

Philip M. Bilden, Managing Partner at Shield Capital LLC

James C. O'Brien, Department of State, head of the Office of Sanctions Coordination

James Alexander Winnefeld Jr., retired admiral, former Vice Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff

Jennifer Mulhern Granholm, Secretary of Energy

Rahul Gupta, Director of the White House Office of National Drug Control Policy

Brian Christopher Deese, Director of National Economic Council

Jennifer Bright O'Malley Dillon, White House Deputy Chief of Staff

Christopher John Dodd, Former Sen., lobbyist, lawyer at Arnold & Porter

Mike Donilon, Senior Advisor to U.S. President Joe Biden

Janet Louise Yellen, Secretary of the Treasury of the United States

Christopher D. Kastner, president and CEO at Huntington Ingalls Industries, former CFO at Northrop Grumman Shipbuilding - Gulf Coast

Anastasia D. Kelly, former co-managing partner at DLA Piper Americas

Donald Hogue Kirkland, former director of Naval Nuclear Propulsion and Deputy Administrator, United States Navy

Augustus Leon Collins, CEO at MINACT Inc.

Peter Cramer, President of Universal Pictures

Tracy B. McKibben, founder and CEO of MAC Energy Advisors, LLC

Michele G. Markoff, Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary for International Cyberspace Security in the Bureau of Cyberspace and Digital Policy

Neil Masterson, Chief Executive Officer, Oneweb Ltd

Monica P. Medina, Assistant Secretary for Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs, wife of Ron Klain, the chief of staff to President Joe Biden

George R. Oliver, Chairman/CEO at Johnson Controls International PLC

Kelly Ortberg, Retired Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Rockwell Collins, Inc.

Margaret Meghan L. O'Sullivan, Special Assistant to the U.S. President and Deputy National Security Advisor for Iraq and Afghanistan

Stephanie L. O'Sullivan, Retired Principal Deputy Director of National Intelligence

Ellen M. Pawlikowski, retired four-star general of the United States Air Force, former commander of Air Force Materiel Command at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base

Dinesh C. Paliwal, partner within Americas Private Equity, KKR

Douglas L. Peterson, President and CEO at S&P Global

Clement Michael Petters, former president of Northrop Grumman Shipbuilding

Denise L. Ramos, former CEO at ITT Inc.

Fredric G. Reynolds, former Executive Vice President of CBS Corporation, a mass media company

Dana Ann Remus, Counsel to the U.S. President

Cedric Levan Richmond, White House senior adviser and director of the Office of Public Engagement

Steven J. Ricchetti, Counselor to the U.S. President

Brian C. Rogers, Retired Chairman at T. Rowe Price Group, Inc.

Thomas D. Sullivan, State Department Deputy Chief of Staff, brother of Jacob J. Sullivan, United States National Security Advisor to President Joe Biden

Eugene Benton Sperling, Senior Advisor to the U.S. President

Jeffrey Craig Sprecher, Founder, Chair and CEO of Intercontinental Exchange, Inc. , Chairman of the New York Stock Exchange

Neera Tanden, White House Staff Secretary

Paul Taylor, President and CEO of Fitch Group

Lisa Tzwu-Fang Su, Chairman/President/CEO at Advanced Micro Devices Inc.

Stephen R. Wilson, former CFO at RJR Nabisco, Inc.

Robert Orton Work, former United States Deputy Secretary of Defense

John K. Welch, Former President/CEO at Centrus Energy Corp.

Rob Fauber, President and CEO of Moody's Corporation

Laurence Douglas Fink, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of BlackRock

Adena Robinson Friedman, President and CEO of NASDAQ

Victoria D. Harker, executive vice president and chief financial officer for TEGNA Inc.

Bernard A. Harris Jr., Chief Executive Officer and Managing Partner of Vesalius Ventures, Inc.

Brett Johan Hart, President of United Airlines

Wilmot Reed Hastings Jr., cofounder and CEO of Netflix

Gregory J. Hayes, former Chairman and CEO of United Technologies

Frank Ruben Jimenez, Vice President & General Counsel of GE Healthcare

Katherine Chi Tai, United States Trade Representative

Elizabeth D. Sherwood-Randall, Assistant to the President for Homeland Security

Thomas S. Schievelbein, former head of United Airlines

Josh Earnest, Senior Vice President and Chief Communications Officer for United Airlines

Shalanda Delores Young, director of the Office of Management and Budget in the White House.

The general list of American citizens permanently barred from entering the Russian Federation can be found in a special section on the Russian Foreign Ministry website.