3 Jun 2022 12:48

U.S. Dept of Commerce reports trade restrictions against 71 Russian, Belarusian legal entities

WASHINGTON. June 3 (Interfax) - The U.S. Department of Commerce has published a list of 71 legal entities from Russia and Belarus affected by U.S. export restrictions.

According to a document published in the federal register, the U.S. Department of Commerce is amending the Export Administration Regulations (EAR) by adding 71 entities to the list of entities affected by trade restrictions.

"These entities have been determined by the U.S. Government to be acting contrary to the national security interests or foreign policy of the United States," the document said.

The list, in particular, includes St. Petersburg Naval Design Bureau Almaz, TsKB MT Rubin, the Joint Stock Company Ilyushin Aviation Complex, and the Joint Stock Company Experimental Design Bureau named after Yakovlev.

The list also includes the Main Directorate of Deep-Sea Research of the Russian Defense Ministry, the Joint Stock Company Research and Production Center SAPSAN, the Russian telecommunications company Voentelecom JSC, the Russian Federal Nuclear Center - All Russian Research Institute of Experimental Physics, included in Rosatom, the Moscow Institute of Electromechanics and Automation, and other enterprises.

The above-mentioned organizations were included in the list "for acquiring and attempting to acquire U.S.-origin items in support of Russia's military."

The companies Gazprom Neft Shelf, Kharkevich Institute for Information Transmission Problems (IITP), and Systems of Biological Synthesis LLC have also been added to the list.