8 Apr 2022 16:54

Australia goes further than others with personal sanctions, adds Nabiullina, Lisin and Alekperov to list

MOSCOW. April 8 (Interfax) - Australia has updated its list of sanctioned Russian individuals, which contains names not present in the lists of its U.S., EU, UK and Canadian allies.

Suleyman Kerimov, Herman Gref, Andrei Kostin, Oleg Tinkov, Eugene Shvidler, German Khan, Andrey Melnichenko, Viktor Rashnikov, Vadim Moshkovich, Leonid Mikhelson, Vladimir Potanin, Dmitry Mazepin and others figure in all lists. But the new Australian list also has Vladimir Lisin, Vagit Alekperov, Alexander Abramov, Vladimir Evtushenkov, Andrei Bokarev and Oleg Boiko on it.

Australia has also sanctioned Central Bank Governor Elvira Nabiullina in addition to government officials Dmitry Grigorenko, Yury Trutnev, Anton Siluanov and Maxim Reshetnikov.