15 Mar 2022 11:40

Nine humanitarian corridors from 4 Ukrainian regions agreed - Deputy PM Vereshchuk

KYIV. March 15 (Interfax-Ukraine) - Nine humanitarian corridors have been agreed in order to conduct the evacuation of civilians from cities and villages of the Donetsk, Kyiv, Sumy and Kharkiv regions on Tuesday, Ukrainian Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Reintegration of the Temporarily Occupied Territories Iryna Vereshchuk said.

"Nine humanitarian corridors have been agreed for today. The Donetsk region: a humanitarian convoy carrying dozens of tonnes of water, medications and food will depart from the city of Berdyansk [Zaporizhzhya region] to the city of Mariupol [Donetsk region]. On its way back, it will collect and transport women, children and all those in need of it from Mariupol to Zaporizhzhya," Vereshchuk said in a video address published on the Telegram channel of the Office of the Ukrainian President.

"The Kyiv region: from the villages of Bohdanivka and Novobohdanivka to the town of Brovary, from the village of Bobrik to the town of Brovary. We are aware of problems in Ivankiv and are working on this route. I hope that we will be able to open this humanitarian corridor as soon as tomorrow. The Sumy region: from the city of Sumy, Trostianets, Lebedyn, Shostka, and Konotop to the city of Poltava. The Kharkiv region: from the village of Oskil," she said.