27 Feb 2022 19:08

Italy, Netherlands closing their airspace to Russian aircraft - media

BRUSSELS. Feb 27 (Interfax) - Italy and the Netherlands will follow a number of other European countries to close their airspace to Russian aircraft, western media reported.

Earlier, Belgium, Denmark, Iceland, Ireland and Sweden decided to close their airspace to Russian airlines over the situation in Ukraine. Germany also plans to close its airspace. The United Kingdom made a decision to close its airspace to Russian aircraft on Friday.