20 Sep 2021 10:46

Eight parties may be represented in new State Duma - CEC's preliminary info

MOSCOW. Sept 20 (Interfax) - The preliminary results of the count of votes in the State Duma elections indicate that representatives of eight parties and three independent candidates could win seats in the new State Duma.

After processing 84.62% of protocols from district elections commissions, 195 representatives of United Russia, 15 of the Communist Party, seven of A Just Russia - Patriots - For Truth, and one of the Liberal Democratic Party have won the State Duma elections in single-member constituencies.

According to the preliminary information, parliament seats may also be won by representatives of three non-parliamentary and small parties: Sergei Mitrokhin from Yabkolo, Oksana Dmitriyeva from the Party of Growth, Rifat Shaikhutdinov from Civic Platform, and Alexei Zhuravlyov from Rodina.

The preliminary information indicates that the elections have been won by three independent candidates - Anastasia Bryukhanova, Vladislav Reznik, and Leonid Babashov.

The 8th State Duma was elected using a mixed system: 225 deputies elected on party tickets and another 225 in single-member constituencies.