27 Nov 2009 15:56

Belarus, Russia, Kazakhstan to have common customs territory

MINSK. Nov 27 (Interfax) - Belarus, Russia and Kazakhstan have agreed to establish as of July 1, 2010 a common customs space in the framework of the Customs Union and advance towards a common economic space, Belarusian President Alexander Lukashenko announced at the opening of a session of the Interstate Council of the Eurasian Economic Community in Minsk on Friday.

"All three countries together we will enter a common customs territory as of July 1," he said.