13 Jul 2010 18:56

Sergei Naryshkin reelected Sovcomflot board chairman

MOSCOW. July 13 (Interfax) - The board of directors at shipping lines Sovcomflot reelected as board chairman Russian Presidential Chief of Staff Sergei Naryshkin on July 13, the company said.

The board also voted to put together a strategy, an audit, and a personnel committee. The three committees will be headed by director Yelena Titova (independent director, president and CEO at LLC Morgan Stanley Bank), Charles Ryan (independent director and CEO at UFG Asset Management, and Marlen Manasov (independent director and board member at CJSC UBS Bank), respectively.

Also on the Sovcomflot board of directors are: Sergei Kudryashov (deputy Russian energy minister), David Moorhouse (independent director and chairman of the board of trustees at Register Group), Viktor Olersky (deputy Russian transport minister), Nikolai Tokarev (president at OJSC AK Transneft), and Sergei Frank (Sovcomflot's general director).

Sovcomflot is the world leader in the Aframax tanker segment and the second biggest product carrier operator. It also specializes in operating ice-class vessels. It is wholly government owned.