11 Sep 2017 17:57

Next primary, alternate crews approved for ISS expedition

BAIKONUR. Sept 11 (Interfax) - A state committee at the Baikonur cosmodrome has endorsed the main and alternate crews of the next International Space Station (ISS) expedition, Roscosmos told Interfax.

"The following main ISS-53/54 expedition crewmembers are approved: Alexander Misurkin [spacecraft commander, Roscosmos] and astronauts Mark Vande Hei and Joseph Acaba [flight engineers, NASA]. The alternate crew is cosmonaut Anton Shkaplerov [spacecraft commander, Roscosmos] and astronauts Scott Tingle and Shannon Walker [flight engineers, NASA]," Roscosmos said.

The Soyuz-FG carrier rocket will launch the Soyuz MS-06 manned spacecraft from Launch Site No 1 (Gagarin Launch Site) at 00.17 a.m. on Moscow time on September 13. Docking with the ISS is scheduled at 4.23 p.m. Moscow time.