8 Nov 2017 16:00

Ukraine's economy ministry introduces sanctions against 18 Russian companies

KYIV. Nov 8 (Interfax) - Ukraine's Economic Development and Trade Ministry has introduced sanctions, which take effect on December 9, 2017 against 18 Russian companies.

Resolutions Nos. 1582 (seven companies) and 1583 (11 companies) were issued by the ministry on October 30, 2017. The resolutions envisage the temporary suspension of foreign economic activities on the territory of Ukraine for steps that could damage the interests of national economic security.

The following companies were sanctioned: Poly-Pack-Export, Snack-Group, Belgorod Cold Storage Complex, Donspetsstroy Trade House, Yuzhtrans, Mikas, Stroyservis, Volma-marketing, Volma-VTR, Penetron-Russia Trade House LLC, CJSC Penetron-Russia Group, Penetron-Export LLC, Penetron Hydraulic Insulating Materials Plant, Aromadon Trade House, Starfood-Yug Trade House, MK-Metiz, Narodny Plastic and private entrepreneur Irina Vladimirovna Miroshnikova.