1 Nov 2018 12:02

Tymoshenko, Yatsenyuk, Avakov, Turchynov among Ukrainians on Russia's sanction list - govt resolution

MOSCOW. Nov 1 (Interfax) - Russia has put former Ukrainian Prime Ministers Yulia Tymoshenko and Arseniy Yatsenyuk on the list of individuals subject to special economic measures, as is seen from a resolution posted on the Russian government website.

Among others, the list includes Dmytro Yarosh, a former leader of the organization Right Sector banned in Russia.

In addition, the list of Ukrainian individuals subject to Russia's special economic measures includes Interior Minister Arsen Avakov, National Security and Defense Council Secretary Oleksandr Turchynov, Defense Minister Stepan Poltorak, Deputy Defense Minister for European Integration Anatoliy Petrenko, Chief of Staff of the Ukrainian Armed Forces Viktor Muzhenko, First Deputy Chairperson of the Verkhovna Rada Iryna Herashchenko, former head of the Majilis of Crimean Tatars (banned in Russia) Mustafa Dzhemilev, President Petro Poroshenko's elder son Olexiy, and others.

Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev on Thursday signed a government resolution on imposing special economic measures on a number of Ukrainian individuals and legal entities in response to Ukraine's unfriendly actions in relation to Russian individuals and legal entities.

The list includes a total of 322 individuals and 68 legal entities.